{
 "dataset_version": "2026-08-31",
 "generated_at": "2026-08-31",
 "license": "CC BY 4.0",
 "note": "Each answer is the same wording published on the source page. Prices are point-in-time; carry the verification date with any figure you quote.",
 "answers": [
  {
   "id": "cheapest-tirzepatide",
   "question": "What is the cheapest compounded tirzepatide online?",
   "answer": "The lowest first-party-verified compounded tirzepatide price in our database is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B: shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown). The lowest verified true month-to-month price with the maintenance-dose price published is NexLife at $169 per month, every mandatory fee included, same price at every dose, no membership fee (grade A); the same provider's 12-month plan is $139 per month. Sunlight advertises $157 per month month-to-month at the starting dose without publishing a maintenance-dose price (grade B). Third-party reports we have not yet checked against the providers' own pages put NextMeds at about $109, Embody at about $119, SnagRx at about $119 per month; those rows carry grade D and are never counted as verified. Commitment-plan rates and true month-to-month rates are different purchases and are shown separately.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest/compounded-tirzepatide/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#cheapest-tirzepatide",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "cheapest-semaglutide",
   "question": "What is the cheapest compounded semaglutide online?",
   "answer": "The lowest first-party-verified compounded semaglutide price in our database is Sunlight at $88 per month month-to-month (grade B: shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown; maintenance-dose price not published; assumes the starting-dose price holds). The lowest verified true month-to-month price with the maintenance-dose price published is NexLife at $139 per month, every mandatory fee included, same price at every dose, no membership fee (grade A); the same provider's 12-month plan is $119 per month. Third-party reports we have not yet checked against the providers' own pages put Embody at about $69, SnagRx at about $69, TMates at about $158 per month; those rows carry grade D and are never counted as verified. Commitment-plan rates and true month-to-month rates are different purchases and are shown separately.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest/compounded-semaglutide/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#cheapest-semaglutide",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "tirzepatide-month-to-month",
   "question": "What is the cheapest true month-to-month tirzepatide?",
   "answer": "The lowest verified true month-to-month compounded tirzepatide price — no multi-month commitment, maintenance dose, every mandatory fee included — is NexLife at $169 per month (grade A; same price at every dose). Sunlight is cheaper at the starting dose ($157) but does not publish a maintenance-dose price, so its recurring cost cannot be computed (grade B). Third-party reports, not yet verified first-party: NextMeds about $109, Embody about $119, SnagRx about $119 (grade D). 13 providers publish enough to compute a verified true month-to-month price; the verified range is $157–$399 with a median of $299.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest/tirzepatide-month-to-month/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#tirzepatide-month-to-month",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "tirzepatide-flat",
   "question": "Which providers charge the same tirzepatide price at every dose?",
   "answer": "Among providers whose own page states that the compounded tirzepatide price is the same at every dose, the lowest verified rate is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B). With no commitment, the lowest verified flat-dose month-to-month rate is NexLife at $169 per month (grade A). 10 of 20 verified providers (50%) state flat-dose pricing. Because the labeled schedule reaches 10–15 mg within months, a dose surcharge applies for most of a year at the providers that charge one; a flat rate removes that risk.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest/tirzepatide-flat-price/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#tirzepatide-flat",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "no-membership",
   "question": "Which GLP-1 providers have no membership fee?",
   "answer": "For compounded tirzepatide with no membership fee, the lowest verified all-in rate is NexLife at $139 per month on a 12-month plan, billing frequency not stated (grade A). Month-to-month with no membership and the maintenance-dose price published: NexLife at $169 per month (grade A). For compounded semaglutide: NexLife at $119 per month on a 12-month plan, billing frequency not stated (grade A). A membership fee is a mandatory recurring cost, so every all-in figure on this site already includes it where one exists; this page simply filters to providers whose fee is $0 on their own page.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest/no-membership-fee/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#no-membership",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "wegovy-price",
   "question": "How much is Wegovy without insurance?",
   "answer": "Wegovy self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy is $349 per month for pens, with qualifying new patients paying $199 for initial fills (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a modeled year is about $4,038. Oral Wegovy runs $149–$299 per month by dose. Wegovy is FDA-approved; compounded semaglutide is not.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/wegovy-price/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#wegovy-price",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "zepbound-price",
   "question": "How much is Zepbound without insurance?",
   "answer": "Zepbound self-pay through LillyDirect vials is $299 per month at 2.5 mg, $399 at 5 mg and $449 at 7.5–15 mg under Lilly’s Self Pay Journey conditions (verified August 25, 2026, grade B; $499–$699 regular prices apply if refill-window conditions are missed). A self-pay year modeled on the labeled titration is about $4,938. Zepbound is FDA-approved; compounded tirzepatide is not.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/zepbound-price/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#zepbound-price",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "how-much-tirzepatide",
   "question": "How much does tirzepatide cost per month?",
   "answer": "Tirzepatide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Zepbound bought self-pay through LillyDirect vials runs from $299 per month at 2.5 mg to $449 at 7.5–15 mg under Lilly’s Self Pay Journey conditions (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a self-pay year modeled on the labeled titration is about $4,938. Compounded tirzepatide from telehealth programs runs $157–$399 per month true month-to-month across 13 verified providers (median $299); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $169 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $109 per month (NextMeds, grade D). With commercial insurance that covers Zepbound, Lilly publishes a savings-card price reported to be as low as $25 a month, and since July 1, 2026 eligible Medicare Part D enrollees are reported to pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen under the CMS GLP-1 Bridge demonstration — both reported figures we have not verified first-party. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product; Zepbound is.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/how-much-does-tirzepatide-cost/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#how-much-tirzepatide",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "how-much-semaglutide",
   "question": "How much does semaglutide cost per month?",
   "answer": "Semaglutide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Wegovy bought self-pay through NovoCare Pharmacy is $349 per month for pens, with qualifying new patients paying $199 for initial fills (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a modeled year is about $4,038. Oral Wegovy runs $149–$299 per month by dose. Compounded semaglutide from telehealth programs runs $88–$299 per month true month-to-month across 9 verified providers (median $178); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Sunlight at $88 per month month-to-month (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $139 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $69 per month (Embody, grade D). Manufacturer savings offers for commercially insured Wegovy patients are published by Novo Nordisk; we have not recorded them first-party and quote no number for them. Compounded semaglutide is not an FDA-approved product; Wegovy is.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/how-much-does-semaglutide-cost/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#how-much-semaglutide",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "cheapest-way-tirzepatide",
   "question": "What is the cheapest way to get tirzepatide?",
   "answer": "Ranked by the dollar figure each route publishes — which is not the same as ranked by what you will pay — the routes to tirzepatide in August 2026 are: a commercial plan that covers Zepbound with Lilly’s savings card (reported as low as $25 a month; insurance-gated, reported only); the Medicare GLP-1 Bridge for eligible Part D enrollees (reported $50 a month, KwikPen only, through December 31, 2027; eligibility-gated, reported only); compounded tirzepatide telehealth (verified from $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment, or $169 true month-to-month); LillyDirect self-pay vials (verified $299–$449 per month by dose); and brand-name Zepbound through a telehealth membership such as Ro, where Lilly’s pricing applies plus the membership (modeled at about $4,977 for a year). The two cheapest routes are gated and reported-only; the verified routes are the compounded rankings and the brand self-pay ladders on this site. A route’s published figure is a starting point, not a quote.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest-way-to-get-tirzepatide/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#cheapest-way-tirzepatide",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "cheapest-way-semaglutide",
   "question": "What is the cheapest way to get semaglutide?",
   "answer": "Ranked by the dollar figure each route publishes — which is not the same as ranked by what you will pay — the routes to semaglutide in August 2026 are: compounded semaglutide telehealth (verified from $88 per month month-to-month, or $139 true month-to-month); NovoCare self-pay ($349 per month for pens, verified; oral from $149). A commercial plan that covers Wegovy sits outside this ranking on purpose: Novo Nordisk publishes savings offers for covered patients, but no figure is recorded here because none would be true for a given reader — coverage and copays are plan-specific. A route’s published figure is a starting point, not a quote.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest-way-to-get-semaglutide/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#cheapest-way-semaglutide",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "medicare-glp1",
   "question": "Does Medicare cover tirzepatide or Zepbound for weight loss?",
   "answer": "Since July 1, 2026, eligible Medicare Part D enrollees are reported to pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen under the CMS GLP-1 Bridge demonstration, reported to run through December 31, 2027 with prior authorization required. Reported eligibility: BMI 35 or higher; or 30 or higher with chronic kidney disease, HFpEF or uncontrolled hypertension; or 27 or higher with prediabetes or established cardiovascular disease. Reported exclusions: Zepbound vials and single-dose pens are not covered, and the $50 does not count toward the Part D deductible or the annual out-of-pocket cap. Outside the demonstration, Part D remains barred by statute from covering drugs prescribed for weight loss. We have not verified these program terms first-party; confirm them with Medicare or the plan before relying on them. The verified cash fallback in our dataset is LillyDirect vials at $299–$449 per month by dose (verified August 25, 2026, grade B).",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/medicare-glp1-coverage/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#medicare-glp1",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "compounded-legal",
   "question": "Is compounded tirzepatide (or semaglutide) still legal in 2026?",
   "answer": "Routine mass-market compounding of tirzepatide and semaglutide ended with the shortages that permitted it. The FDA removed tirzepatide from the drug-shortage list on October 2, 2024 and reaffirmed the decision on December 19, 2024; its enforcement-discretion windows for compounders closed on February 18, 2025 (503A pharmacies) and March 19, 2025 (503B outsourcing facilities). Semaglutide’s shortage was declared resolved on February 21, 2025, with the windows closing April 22, 2025 (503A) and May 22, 2025 (503B). Since then, lawful compounding runs through the ordinary FD&C pathways — a 503A pharmacy compounding for an individual patient on a prescription, or an FDA-registered 503B facility — and those pathways generally do not permit a product that is “essentially a copy” of an approved drug unless a prescriber documents a change that makes a significant difference for that patient. In May 2026 the FDA was reported to propose keeping tirzepatide off the 503B bulk-substances list. The programs in this database sell under those pathways; we verify their published prices and disclosures, not their legal compliance, and nothing here is legal advice.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/is-compounded-tirzepatide-legal/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#compounded-legal",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "vet-provider",
   "question": "How do I check whether a GLP-1 telehealth provider is legitimate?",
   "answer": "Before paying any GLP-1 telehealth program, check five things on the provider’s own pages. One: the dispensing pharmacy is named — only 14 of the 59 programs we track name at least one. Two: a prescription and a clinician review are required; anything sold “for research use only” is not being sold for human use and does not appear in our rankings. Three: the recurring price is in writing — not just the first-month price — including any membership fee and the price at the dose you will actually reach after titration. Four: billing frequency and cancellation terms are stated; a “per month” rate billed as a four-figure prepayment is a different purchase. Five: the program publishes a price at all — 10 tracked programs publish none, and we list them at grade U with no number rather than inventing one. Every one of these checks maps to a recorded field in the open dataset, so you can run the checklist over 59 programs at once instead of one checkout page at a time.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/how-to-vet-a-glp1-telehealth-provider/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#vet-provider",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  },
  {
   "id": "trust-cheap-tirzepatide",
   "question": "Are the ultra-cheap tirzepatide prices online real?",
   "answer": "Some of them are real prices with strings attached; none of the very lowest is a figure we have verified. The cheapest tirzepatide figures circulating — around $109 per month — come from third-party roundups, and our database carries them at grade D: listed, attributed to the roundup that reported them, and excluded from every verified statistic until our editors record them from the provider’s own page. The cheapest figure we have verified first-party is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment, and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $169. When a price looks unusually low, check which of three things it is: an annual-prepay rate advertised per month, a starting-dose teaser with the maintenance price unpublished, or a promotional rate with no standing price behind it. All three get advertised as “per month”; none is a month-to-month bill.",
   "source_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/cheapest/compounded-tirzepatide/",
   "anchor_url": "https://glp1pricecompare.com/answers/#trust-cheap-tirzepatide",
   "verified_at": "2026-08-25"
  }
 ]
}