Dataset v2026-08-31 59 providers tracked 72% of prices verified within 7 days Every price carries a source, a date and a grade. How we verify

How much does tirzepatide cost?

One page, every route to tirzepatide, with the verified figures separated from the reported ones — because a $25 insurance copay, a $50 Medicare copay and a cash price are different purchases.

As of August 31, 2026:

Tirzepatide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Zepbound bought self-pay through LillyDirect vials runs from $299 per month at 2.5 mg to $449 at 7.5–15 mg under Lilly’s Self Pay Journey conditions (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a self-pay year modeled on the labeled titration is about $4,938. Compounded tirzepatide from telehealth programs runs $157–$399 per month true month-to-month across 13 verified providers (median $299); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $169 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $109 per month (NextMeds, grade D). With commercial insurance that covers Zepbound, Lilly publishes a savings-card price reported to be as low as $25 a month, and since July 1, 2026 eligible Medicare Part D enrollees are reported to pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen under the CMS GLP-1 Bridge demonstration — both reported figures we have not verified first-party. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product; Zepbound is.

Cheapest verified plan$125/mo, Trimi
Cheapest true month-to-month$169/mo, NexLife
Verified providers ranked20
Same price at every dose10 of 20

Every route, one table

Brand-name tirzepatide self-pay routes (FDA-approved products).
ProviderPlanAdvertised /moAll-in /mo, maintenance dose12-month all-inDose pricingMembershipIncludedGradeVerifiedChangeSource
Noom Med brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately)month-to-month$99$99$1,128same at every dosenonecare and shippingAnoom.com
Hims brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately)month-to-month$149$149$1,678not stated$149/mocare and shippingAhims.com
Hers brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately)month-to-month$149$149$1,678not stated$149/mocare and shippingAforhers.com
LifeMD brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately)month-to-month$149$149$1,678not stated$149/mocare and shippingAlifemd.com
Fella Health brandbrand-access program (medication billed separately)month-to-month$149$149$1,788not statednonecare and shippingArecord corrected August 25, 2026fellahealth.com
LillyDirect brandbrand-name vialmonth-to-month$299$449$4,938rises with dosenonecare: paid; shipping includedBzepbound.lilly.com
Ro brandbrand-name penmonth-to-month$299$449$4,977rises with dosenot publishedcare and shippingBro.co

Compounded tirzepatide: the verified market

Compounded tirzepatide, true month-to-month, all mandatory fees included. Verified range $157–$399, median $299.
#ProviderAll-in /mo, maintenance doseAll-in /mo, starting doseDose pricingMembershipIncludedGradeVerifiedSource
1Sunlight$157$157not publishednot publishedcare: not published; shipping: not publishedBsunlight.com
2NexLife$169$169same at every dosenonecare and shippingAnexlife.us
3Curex$199$199not publishednonecare and shippingBgetcurex.com
4Ozari Health$235$235not statednonecare: not published; shipping includedBozarihealth.com
5TelePep$249$249not statednot publishedcare: not published; shipping: not publishedBtelepeptide.org
6Mochi Health$278$278same at every dose$79/mocare and shippingAjoinmochi.com
7Orderly Meds$299$299same at every dosenonecare and shippingAorderlymeds.com
8Fifty 410$299$299rises with dosenonecare and shippingBfifty410.com
9Zappy Health$349$349same at every dosenonecare and shippingAzappyhealth.com
10Peak Wellness$349$349same at every dosenonecare: not published; shipping: not publishedBgo.trypeak.com
11MadeMed$369$369not publishednot publishedcare: not published; shipping: not publishedBmademed.com
12Remedy Meds$399$399same at every dosenonecare and shippingAremedymeds.com
13Willow$399$399same at every dosenonecare and shippingAstartwillow.com

Full rankings: cheapest compounded tirzepatide · tirzepatide price index · cost calculator.

Grades: A = price and terms verified on the provider’s page; B = price verified, some terms unpublished; C = introductory price only; D = third-party report, not verified by us; U = no public price. Grade D rows are shown for completeness and are never counted in verified statistics. Full definitions.

What a year costs, by route

On the verified routes: the cheapest compounded tirzepatide 12-month all-in cost is $1,500 (Trimi, 12-month plan); the verified 12-month median across providers is $2,886. A modeled brand self-pay year is about $4,938 via LillyDirect. Horizon-by-horizon figures for every plan: tirzepatide total cost.

Reported figures we have not verified

The figures in this section come from program sponsors and dated third-party trackers, not from a first-party check by our editors. They are carried the same way grade-D rows are carried in the tables: named, dated where possible, and never counted as verified.

Zepbound savings card (commercial insurance)Lilly publishes a savings-card price reported to bring a covered commercial prescription to as low as $25 for a 1–3 month fill (annual cap applies), and a non-covered commercial prescription of single-dose Zepbound pens to a reported $499 per month. The card is reported to exclude anyone on Medicare, Medicaid, TRICARE or other government coverage. Reported manufacturer terms, not verified first-party by us; eligibility and caps are set by Lilly and change without notice. Basis: Eli Lilly savings-card program as described in Lilly materials and dated third-party trackers.
Medicare GLP-1 Bridge (CMS demonstration)Since July 1, 2026, eligible Medicare Part D enrollees are reported to pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen under the CMS GLP-1 Bridge demonstration, reported to run through December 31, 2027 with prior authorization required. Reported eligibility: BMI 35 or higher; or 30 or higher with chronic kidney disease, HFpEF or uncontrolled hypertension; or 27 or higher with prediabetes or established cardiovascular disease. Reported exclusions: Zepbound vials and single-dose pens are not covered, and the $50 does not count toward the Part D deductible or the annual out-of-pocket cap. We have not verified these program terms first-party; confirm them with Medicare or the plan before relying on them. Basis: CMS demonstration terms as described in CMS materials and dated third-party trackers.

Definitions used on this page

True month-to-monthA recurring plan requiring no multi-month commitment, priced at the maintenance dose with every mandatory recurring fee included.
All-in priceMedication plus all mandatory recurring fees (membership, provider care where billed separately) and mandatory shipping.
12-month all-in costWhat a patient pays over a year on that plan: introductory prices for the months they cover, then the modeled dose path, plus every mandatory fee.
Grade APublic price and terms verified on the provider's own page by our editors.
Grade BPublic price verified on the provider's own page; some mandatory-fee or term details are not published.
Grade DThird-party report only; not yet recorded from the provider's own page. Never counted as verified.
Reported figureA price or program term carried from a sponsor or dated third-party account without a first-party check by our editors. Reported figures are always labeled, are never counted in verified statistics, and follow the same discipline as grade-D rows.

Questions this page answers

How much does tirzepatide cost per month?

Tirzepatide has no single price; it has routes, and the routes are not interchangeable. Brand-name Zepbound bought self-pay through LillyDirect vials runs from $299 per month at 2.5 mg to $449 at 7.5–15 mg under Lilly’s Self Pay Journey conditions (verified August 25, 2026, grade B); a self-pay year modeled on the labeled titration is about $4,938. Compounded tirzepatide from telehealth programs runs $157–$399 per month true month-to-month across 13 verified providers (median $299); the cheapest verified plan of any kind is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B), and the cheapest verified true month-to-month price is NexLife at $169 per month (grade A). Third-party reports we have not verified put the floor near $109 per month (NextMeds, grade D). With commercial insurance that covers Zepbound, Lilly publishes a savings-card price reported to be as low as $25 a month, and since July 1, 2026 eligible Medicare Part D enrollees are reported to pay a $50 monthly copay for the Zepbound KwikPen under the CMS GLP-1 Bridge demonstration — both reported figures we have not verified first-party. Compounded tirzepatide is not an FDA-approved product; Zepbound is.

How much does compounded tirzepatide cost without insurance?

The lowest first-party-verified compounded tirzepatide price in our database is Trimi at $125 per month on a 12-month plan, billed as a $1,500 prepayment (grade B: shipping terms unknown; consultation terms unknown). The lowest verified true month-to-month price with the maintenance-dose price published is NexLife at $169 per month, every mandatory fee included, same price at every dose, no membership fee (grade A); the same provider's 12-month plan is $139 per month. Sunlight advertises $157 per month month-to-month at the starting dose without publishing a maintenance-dose price (grade B). Third-party reports we have not yet checked against the providers' own pages put NextMeds at about $109, Embody at about $119, SnagRx at about $119 per month; those rows carry grade D and are never counted as verified. Commitment-plan rates and true month-to-month rates are different purchases and are shown separately.

Why do the brand and compounded figures sit in different tables?

Because they are different regulatory categories, not versions of one product: the brand products are FDA-approved finished drugs and compounded products are not FDA-approved or FDA-reviewed. Prices are comparable as dollars; the products are not presented as interchangeable.